Dr. Gonchigar is available for telemedicine appointments during this time. Please call the office for more information.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Hemanjani Gonchigar, MD -  - Psychiatrist

Capital Area Psychiatric Services

Hemanjani Gonchigar, MD

Psychiatrist located in Vienna, VA

20 total reviews

Dr. Hemanjani Gonchigar always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hemanjani Gonchigar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly W.
Submitted 09/15/21
I always feel better after my appointments with Dr. Gonchigar. She listens and is supportive and thoughtful.
Patricia M.
Submitted 08/24/21
Telemedicine is very convenient and it is very appropriate for the time at hand with COVID-19. Dr. Gonchigar is a wonderful person. My am happy to have her as a member of my health team.
Angela H.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr G is very helpful.
Lauren S.
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr. Gonchigar has been very helpful in finding the right combination of medications for me and takes the time to catch up on my personal life, which many psychiatrists don't do these days. She takes a whole picture view, rather than using a symptoms checklist, as I've seen other docs do I'm the past.
Judy D.
Submitted 12/06/20
Good experience. Dr Gonchigar was caring, attentive and informative.
Amber T.
Submitted 10/22/20
I love my time with Dr. Gonchigar. I schedule early appointments. It's a great way to start my day
Mollie J.
Submitted 08/04/20
Always on time. Listens to my needs. Pleasant receptionist. Highly recommend!
Mary G.
Submitted 06/29/20
Not only does she listens, she really cares for her patients. She really helped me when I needed her the most. I like that we go over my prescriptions and finding what works for me best.
Anonymous .
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr Gonchigar is a wonderful doctor. She is very polite, caring. I should say that she changed my life for the better permanently. I am so glad that I went to her. She has significantly improved the quality of my life.
Gillian M.
Submitted 06/02/20
I have always felt that Dr. Gonchigar listens and really hears what my concerns are. She is great at involving me in the discussion and plan of my care with her.
Angela L.
Submitted 05/27/20
Punctual and fast with prescriptions. A little intimidating to talk to.
FRANCINE B.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. Gonchigar is very kind and straightforward. She gives sound advice and respects my concerns
Mellicent Q.
Submitted 05/20/20
All of my interactions with the office staff and doctor have been wonderful. It's a good feeling to know that I'm in good hands! I appreciate their hard work and I feel like a valued patient!
Kathryn M.
Submitted 05/11/20
Dr. Gonchigar grasped my problem with obtaining a new extremely expensive drug and immediately was able to rectify it.
Brok H.
Submitted 05/11/20
Dr Gonchigar was on time for our telehealth appointment & she made sure I was doing good mentally during this troubling time.
Marie D.
Submitted 05/08/20
It was so easy to do the telemedicine appointment and I felt that the visit was just as good as an in-person visit since I had the same face to face time with Dr. Gonchigar.
Audrey D.
Submitted 04/23/20
I recently had a telemedicine appointment with Dr. G. The system was very easy to use and the service was just as exceptional as the in-person consultations I have had with her in the past. Her desk assistant is also very efficient and pleasant to deal with.
K H.
Submitted 04/01/20
While I was filling out forms, I observed Dr. Gonchigar's greeting other patients. I was pleasantly surprised to see the compassion and pleasantness exude from a human being. It's a small office practice and very busy but one does not feel rush talking to her and that she really cares. One time, I was late, missed my appointment and suggested that I reschedule with the understanding I would be charged for a no-show, which was understandable but she was able to rearrange her schedule to see me the same morning.
Kathryn G.
Submitted 03/17/20
Very caring doctor – took the time to listen to concerns and involved patient feedback in the prescribing process.
Mary Ann B.
Submitted 03/12/20
After many different doctor tries I finally found one that actually listens to what you say. She in extremely approachable and her mastery of the field is evident from her first hello. I would recommend her to everyone! The search is over, and has changed my life in so many positive ways!